Menu

Information Sessions

Information Sessions

Information Sessions on the Medford Campus are held September – June each year. These sessions allow interested individuals to learn more about the Nursing Program. The sessions are held in lieu of individual appointments with prospective students. The presentation begins promptly at 7:00 p.m. Pre-registration is not necessary in order to attend an Information Session.

Information Session Dates:

Thursday, September 5, 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 @ 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 @ 10:00 a.m.
No January
No February
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Thursday, June 4, 2020

Unless noted all other sessions begin promptly at 7 p.m. here on the Medford campus.  Once one enters the building there will be signage to Classrooms A&B.

Note one does not have to attend an Information Session in order to apply although; they are strongly encouraged to do so. Information Sessions are held regardless of the weather.  Should one be cancelled information would be posted on this page as well as the program Facebook Page, Twitter and television stations.

In order to apply one needs to have algebra, biology and chemistry with grades of C (75%) or better from high school or college.

TEAS scores, from the past year, are required for application to the program.  However, SAT scores are not required.

Do not hesitate to e-mail, admissions@lmregis.org, with any questions you may have about the program.

LPN to RN Information Sessions

Special LPN – RN Information Sessions are also held at the Lawrence Memorial Medford campus for licensed LPNs interested in learning about the LPN -RN education and enrollment options available to LPNs. LPNs are welcome to attend a general Information Session; however, these sessions are geared specifically to LPNs. The presentations begin promptly at 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Thursday, May 14, 2020

LPNs are also welcome to attend a general Information Session where specifics of the LPN program would be highlighted.